CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY 19TH JULY 2022 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillors: A. Angel, M. Adams, E.M. Aldworth, C. Andrews, C. Bishop, A. Pettit-Broughton, M. Chacon-Dawson, R. Chapman, P. Cook, S. Cook, D. Cushing, C. Cuss, D.T. Davies (MBE), N. Dix, G. Ead, K. Etheridge, M. Evans, A. Farina-Childs, C. Forehead, E. Forehead, J. Fussell, A. Gair, N. George, C. Gordon, D. Harse, T. Heron, A. Hussey, D. Ingram-Jones, M. James, L. Jeremiah, G. Johnston, J. Jones, A. Leonard, P. Leonard, C. Mann, A. McConnell, B. Miles, C. Morgan, S. Morgan, B. Owen, T. Parry, M. Powell, D. Preece, H. Pritchard, J. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard, J. Reed, J. Roberts, J. Sadler, R. Saralis, J. Simmonds, E. Stenner, J. Taylor, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, L. Whittle, S. Williams, W. Williams, J. Winslade, K. Woodland, C. Wright.

Officers: C. Harrhy (Chief Executive), R. Tranter (Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer), D. Street (Corporate Director Social Services and Housing), R. Edmunds (Corporate Director Education and Corporate Services), M.S. Williams (Corporate Director Economy and Environment), S. Pugh (Communications Manager), N. Taylor-Williams (Chief Housing Officer), K. Cole (Chief Education Officer), L. Allen (Principal Group Accountant), L. Lane (Head of Democratic Services and Deputy Monitoring Officer), E. Sullivan (Senior Committee Services Officer)

APOLOGIES:

Councillors C. Elsbury, G. Enright, S. Kent, L. Phipps, D. Price, J. Rao, J. Scriven, S. Skivens.

ALSO PRESENT:

G. Rees (Cwm Ifor Primary School), M. Lewis and L. Jarvis (St Martins Comprehensive School), D. Biddle, L. Jolliffee, C. Mason, K. Sprackling-Jones, Lee Pinney, C. Edwards.

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

The full individual voting result on all items can be found with the Council Agenda on the Caerphilly County Borough Website:

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
2.	Mayor's Announcements	Noted.	No vote required
3.	To receive petitions under Rule of Procedure 28(3)	No petitions were received.	No vote required
4.	Presentation of Awards	Awards were presented	No vote required
5.	Declarations of Interest	There were no declarations of interest received.	No vote required
6.	Council held on 12 th April 2022	It was RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 12 th April 2022 be approved as a correct record.	43 For 0 Against 12 Abstain
7.	Annual Council held on 19 th May 2022	Subject to an amendment to the Membership of the Appeals Panel in that its composition should be Councillor B. Miles, W. Williams, and	54 For 0 Against 4 Abstain

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
		G. Enright and that Councillor P Leonard be included in the list of apologies received. It was RESOLVED that the minutes of the annual meeting held on 19 th May 2022 be approved as a correct record.	
8.	To receive and to answer questions received under Rule of Procedure 10(4).	Questions received and answers noted.	No vote required
9.	Notice of Motion – Government Cuts	The Notice of Motion was moved and seconded, and by way of Microsoft Forms and verbal confirmation the Notice of Motion was supported by the majority present. RESOLVED that the Notice of Motion be supported.	57 For 0 Against 1 Abstain
10.	Housing Revenue Account Business Plan 2022/23	It was moved and seconded that the recommendations contained in the Officer's report be approved and by way of Microsoft Forms and verbal confirmation this was unanimously agreed.	58 For 0 Against 0 Abstain
		RESOLVED that the extension on the HRA borrowing cap to £90M to allow the new build programme to progress be approved.	

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Wednesday 27th July 2022.